Hello world!

I caved in to pressure and got a blog before I planned to.

When I was setting it up, WordPress recommended “Eats, Shoots, and Leaves.” Maybe it made a connection between “comparatively superlative” and “punctuation.” And it suggested the tagline “4 out of 5 dentists recommend this site.” This coming right after I reposted a “Four out of five dentists are blindly following the other three out of four” joke on Facebook. Scary.

Anyway, I’ll post some of the pre-blog blog posts I’ve already written and then start posting new ones.

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. linnyu

    I think you should try to include an Oxford Comma in every post you make.

    Hmm… maybe the fact that you’re making a blog will finally get me to start that book blog I’ve been meaning to make for years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

